Log in Subscribe

New districts told

For 2024 and 2025 football seasons


Purcell will have frequent flyer miles the next two years when it joins the Class 3A District 1 in football.

The district includes Woodward, Seminole, Anadarko, Kingfisher, McLoud, North Rock Creek and Perkins-Tryon.

Washington remains in Class 2A and is in the same district with Crooked Oak, Kingston, Lindsay, Little Axe, Marietta, Mount St. Mary and OK Christian School.

Lexington is in Class 2A 2 in the district with Coalgate, Comanche, Davis, Frederick, Hinton, Holdenville and Tishomingo.

Wayne is in Class A-II in the same district with Wilson, Ringling, Allen, Elmore City-Pernell, Healdton, Konawa and Empire.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here